The Greens + The Coffee

I know I said I was going to make something exciting with my market buys, but hey, I’m a busy girl. I got home from uni starving yesterday, so made myself this little snackeral…

steamed bok choi and choi sum with snow peas, with a sprinkling of soy sauce. A piece of bready stuff with pesto, fetta and tomatoes (from Rusty’s) and off-screen is a bowl of miso (a paste sachet from the asian grocers two doors down from the backpackers).

the-greens.jpg

and another thing: Carins doesn’t drink coffee. OK, they do, but nowhere near the volume Townsville does – and I am talking about volume.. I’ve been asking for large coffees all week and getting 8oz takeaway cups everywhere. WTF? that’s not going to get me through the belly morning!! I finally found somewhere that has 16oz takeaway cups, plus makes decent coffee to boot. Horray! here’s coffee directly fueling my work at 7am yesterday.

the-coffee.jpg

we’ve just now finished the coursework side of my uni course, which has been really interesting and fun. leaving C-town for Sydney tomorrow.

see you there!

One thought on “The Greens + The Coffee

Leave a Reply

