a catch up

I’m back! I spent the weeks leading up to 20 October finishing my honours thesis, and the weeks since kinda just recovering and getting back to normal! anyway, it was all worth it (the sleepless nights, the coke-consumption read all about it here) and I got my results last week, and it’s great news – 1st Class! Horray!

So, here is a bit of what I’ve been doing along my travels and procrastinations. Thanks for continuing to drop by, and I’m looking forward to bringing some new puku-licious things this way soon!

I baked cupcakes for Kat's 30th
I baked cupcakes for Kat's 30th....
Grrrrr! tiger-Kat blowing out her candles
Grrrrr! tiger-Kat blowing out her candles
we ate yummy things at the Danks St Festival...
we ate yummy things at the Danks St Festival...
... where we scored the sweetest car parking spot! woot!
... where we scored the sweetest car parking spot! woot!
I decided to make Peanutbutter Cookies for my gluten-free boss...
I decided to make Peanutbutter Cookies for my gluten-free boss...
warning! dangerous cookie!
instant infatuation & repeat requests from the office: warning! dangerous cookie!
my girl Jade-o visited from NZ...
my girl Jade-o visited from NZ...
we went to Nelson Bay and ate Red Neds pies
we went to Nelson Bay and ate Red Neds pies

Danks Street Festival

Peanutbutter cookies @ gluten-free girl, cookie madness, best recipes, (none of these recipes are chocolate chip, but I seriously recommend the addition of some chunks of a milk or dark block!)

Red Neds Pies

The end.  ; )

2 thoughts on “a catch up

Leave a Reply

